Update

Palestinian resistance to the Trump-Netanyahu Plan in times of global pandemics: April 6 webinar

Join a webinar with Noura Erakat, human rights attorney, and Yara Hawari, writer and senior policy analyst. Watch from home in light of the coronavirus outbreak.

Join our third webinar, part of a series of online discussions for Israeli Apartheid Week (IAW) 2020 under the theme of United Against Racism that you can attend from the comfort of your home.

Monday, 6th April 2020

 12:00 EST/ 17:00 GMT /18:00 CEST / 19:00 Palestine

Join via Zoom at the link https://zoom.us/j/548387881, or on Facebook Live (Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) movement page)

Noura Erakat is a human rights attorney and the author of Justice for Some: Law and in the Question of Palestine (Stanford University Press, 2019).

Yara Hawari is a writer and senior policy analyst for Al Shabaka.

For Israeli Apartheid Week 2020, we have organised a conversation between Noura Erakat and Yara Hawari to discuss the Palestinian struggle for freedom after the Deal of the Century, and in light of the impacts of coronavirus pandemic. They will also share strategies for nonviolent resistance against racism, in keeping with this year’s Israeli Apartheid Week theme, United Against Racism.

The conversation will be in English. The participants will also respond to audience questions. 

 


SHARE

Stay updated!

Sign-up for news, campaign updates, action alerts and fundraisers from the BDS movement.

We won’t share your data with anyone else and will abide by our privacy policy. And of course you can unsubscribe whenever you wish.